Atlas Informatics

Freeware


The following content doesn't cost anything. Licensing is stated at each of the products. In all other cases our License Agreements do apply.


Economical Toner Level Test Page



This is a single A4 page for testing the level of toner in each of the cartridges of printers that have 4 cartridges Cyan (C), Magenta (M), Yellow (Y) and Black (K) (I guess most laser printers and many inkjet printers). The printed rectangles are small enough not to waste toner resp. ink but big enough to determine whether the level is low.

Instructions:

1. Download this file
2. Open and print it
3. Check the colors by comparing them to the image on the monitor. If the color is bleached out the corresponding toner cartridge is getting empty and should be replaced. Note that after about 20'000 pages it can also be the drum below the cartridge that must be replaced. You can find out how many pages were printed in total in the full report page of your printer (consult its manual how to get that page).


Eject 2.2 Command Line Tool



[This is not working anymore in newer Windows version. A modern version is now embedded in our software Mighty Desktop.]

This command line tool allows you to quickly eject USB sticks and CDs / DVDs. It is intended for experts and batchfiles. It is a further development of a GNU freeware and contains source code in the form of a Visual Studio 2005 solution.


Start Fix für Halo 2 auf Windows 7



This batchfile allows you to start the Game 'Halo 2' from Microsoft under Windows 7. If you double click on Halo 2, you will only get the message

"The LIVE game on Windows could not be initialized, because another application for the LIVE game on Windows (such as a dedicated HALO 2 server) may be running on the same computer. Otherwise, the problem may be solved by reinstalling the game."

Manual:

1. Save this batch file to the halo directory
2. Make a link on the desktop
3. Check the link in the properties "Run as Administrator".

>>>Freeware for Macintosh<<<

Miscellaneous

  • Translation of the song Güggu of the music group Züri West into german:
  • BREXIT: DER FILM: German subtitles for the movie "BREXIT: THE MOVIE":
  • Regex-Overview: Help for using Regular Expressions:
  • Bluetooth Transmitter and Receiver SK-BTI-018 Manual: We can't recommend this device for HiFi appliance on a constant power source, but for car and train applications it is maybe a good device. The product quality looks good. Drawbacks are the medium sound quality and automatic switch off if the input is silent after a few minutes, even if the device is supplied with power. The manual is nowhere to be found on the web, so we scanned it for you.
  • Floor Lamp BlitzWill BWL-FL-0001 User Manual: Great dimmable floor lamp with multiple color tones and remote control. But be warned that the remote control is not by infrared but by radio on the same frequency than some wireless headphones (at least AKG). If they are switched on the remote control of the lamp stops working. But if you have none of these headphones it's a very good buy. Since I didn't find the manual online, here is the scanned version (only English):

Go to Homepage

Atlas Informatics

Freeware


Die folgenden Programme sind gratis. Die Lizenzierung ist jeweils speziell angegeben. Ansonsten gelten unsere AGBs.


Sparsame Tonerfüllstand-Testseite



Dies ist ein einzelnes A4-Blatt zum Testen des Tonerstands in jeder Kartusche von Druckern, die 4 Kartuschen Cyan (C), Magenta (M), Gelb (Y) und Schwarz (K) haben (ich schätze viele Laserdrucker und etliche Tintenstrahldrucker). Die gedruckten Rechtecke sind klein genug, um keinen Toner bzw. Tinte zu verschwenden, aber groß genug, um festzustellen, ob der Stand niedrig ist.

Anleitung:

1. Laden Sie diese Datei herunter
2. Öffnen und drucken Sie sie
3. Überprüfen Sie die Farben, indem Sie sie mit dem Bild auf dem Monitor vergleichen. Wenn die Farbe ausgebleicht erscheint, ist die entsprechende Tonerkartusche leer und sollte ersetzt werden. Beachten Sie, dass nach etwa 20'000 Seiten auch die Trommel unter der Kartusche ausgetauscht werden muss. Wie viele Seiten insgesamt gedruckt wurden, können Sie auf der Berichtsseite Ihres Druckers herausfinden (schauen Sie in dessen Handbuch nach, wie Sie diese Seite bekommen).

Eject 2.2 Command Line Tool

[Dies funktioniert in neueren Windows-Versionen nicht mehr. Eine moderne Version ist jetzt in unserer Software Mighty Desktop enthalten.]

Dieses Kommandozeilen-Tool ermöglicht das schnelle Auswerfen von USB-Sticks und CDs/DVDs. Es ist für Experten und Batchfiles gedacht. Es ist eine Weiterentwicklung einer GNU-Freeware und liegt inkl. Sourcecode als Visual Studio 2005-Solution vor.

Start Fix für Halo 2 auf Windows 7

Dieses Batchfile ermöglicht den Start des Games 'Halo 2' von Microsoft unter Windows 7. Bei einem Doppelklick auf Halo 2 kommt sonst nur die Meldung

"Das LIVE-Spiel unter Windows konnte nicht initialisiert werden. Das kann daran liegen, dass eine andere Anwendung für das LIVE-Spiel unter Windows (z.B. ein dedizierter HALO 2-Server) auf demselben Computer ausgeführt wird. Andernfalls kann das Problem eventuell durch eine Neuinstallation des Spiels behoben werden"

Anleitung:

1. Dieses Batchfile ins Halo-Verzeichnis speichern
2. Auf dem Desktop einen Link darauf machen
3. Beim Link in den Eigenschaften "Ausführen als Administrator" anhaken.

>>>Freeware für Macintosh<<<

Sonstiges

  • Übersetzung des Liedtextes von Güggu der Gruppe Züri West auf Hochdeutsch:
  • BREXIT: DER FILM: Deutsche Untertitelung des Filmes "BREXIT: THE MOVIE":
  • Regex-Übersicht: Hilfe zur Anwendung von Regular Expressions:
  • Bluetooth Transmitter and Receiver SK-BTI-018 Manual: Wir können dieses Gerät nicht für HiFi-Anwendung an einer konstanten Stromquelle empfehlen, aber für Benutzung im Auto oder Zug ist es vielleicht ein gutes Gerät. Die Produktqualität sieht jedenfalls gut aus. Nachteile sind die mittelmässige Klangqualität und die automatische Abschaltung, wenn der Eingang ein paar Minuten still ist, auch wenn das Gerät mit Strom versorgt wird. Das Handbuch ist nirgendwo im Internet zu finden, also haben wir es für Sie gescannt.
  • Stehleuchte BlitzWill BWL-FL-0001 Benutzerhandbuch: Tolle dimmbare Stehlampe mit mehreren Farbtönen und Fernbedienung. Aber seien Sie gewarnt, dass die Fernbedienung nicht per Infrarot läuft, sondern per Funk auf der gleichen Frequenz wie einige drahtlose Kopfhörer (zumindest AKG). Wenn diese eingeschaltet sind, funktioniert die Fernbedienung der Lampe nicht mehr. Aber wenn man keinen dieser Kopfhörer hat, ist sie ein guter Kauf. Da ich deren Handbuch online nicht gefunden habe, hier die gescannte Version (nur Englisch):

Go to Homepage